Furry friends and growing up ….

DSC01009Mr L is a grown up big boy of 11 who knows EVERYTHING!

Last Saturday evening, he voluntarily went to bed early … unheard of!!!  He wasn’t feeling crash hot.  At 3:20am he woke up disoriented and with a raging fever.  He stumbled into our bedroom muttering something about ‘making footsteps to the the kitchen’.

After dosing him with Nurofen, I was tucking him back into bed when I noticed that only 2 of his favourite teddies were next to his pillow where he likes to put them when he gets into bed.  “Where is Mr Benedict(a toothy croc)?” I asked.

“I put him on the Lego box, because he’s never had a temperature before and he’s not vaccinated.  Checker and PJ are okay because they’ve had it before” was the reply.  Then he shut his eyes and went back to sleep.

I love an innocent childs’ mind, no matter how grown up he thinks he is.

Do you remember any wonderful things your child has said?

 

About ElaineM

Ramblings about life, food and things that make me happy!! I'm a mom with a lovely son, a loving husband and a happy life and I wanted to share that with you. I work part-time and try to keep up with a busy life the rest of the time.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

